The Louisiana Department of Revenue is not part of the Louisiana Department of Treasury. If you have any questions for the Department of Revenue, please call (225) 219-2200 or visit http://revenue.la.gov.

Home
Treasurer Kennedy
Unclaimed Property
State Bond Commission
News Room
DivisionsExpand Divisions
START
Links
Contact Us

Office of State Depository Control - Fiscal Control
The Fiscal Division administers the state's constitutional and statutory funds created within the state treasury. Administration includes providing an accounting of all receipts and controlling fund disbursements out of the state treasury.

The Fiscal Division also administers the back bone of the state's cash management program. This entails accounting for a massive central depository bank account which pools state cash resources to provide the opportunity for the greatest investment earnings - a major source of non-tax income.

In turn, as the state treasury invests those deposits, the Fiscal Division provides an accounting for the state's investment portfolios which average over $7.4 billion in assets.

In numerical terms, the state treasury receives over 73,000 deposits per year which is comprised of over 4.9 million deposit items. In turn state treasury disburses over 516,000 checks to pay the vendors, contractors and others who do business with the state.

Additionally, the Fiscal Division distributes over $250 million of state funds to various local governments for payrolls, operating supplies and acquisitions.

These are exciting times with the explosion of e-commerce as a preferred method of doing business and the Fiscal Division of the State Treasury is working to ensure Louisiana stays in the forefront.

Laura Lapeze
Chief Financial Officer
(225) 342-0051
llapeze@treasury.state.la.us

Audit and Compliance Unit
Kenneth Comeaux, Manager
(225) 342-3603
kcomeaux@treasury.state.la.us
 
Bob Rachal
(225) 342-3532
rrachal@treasury.state.la.us
 
Banking and Cash Management Control Division
Marella Houghton, CPA, Manager
(225) 342-0049
mhoughton@treasury.state.la.us
 
Ashley Comeaux
(225) 342-0054
acomeaux@treasury.state.la.us
 
Denise Chandler
(225) 342-0053
dchandler@treasury.state.la.us
 
Rachelle Craig
(225) 342-0056
rcraig@treasury.state.la.us
 
JaRae Frazier
(225) 342-4113
jfrazier@treasury.state.la.us
 
Paula Nelson
(225) 342-0059
pnelson@treasury.state.la.us
 
Janice Ragusa
(225) 342-0025
jragusa@treasury.state.la.us
 
Vacant
(225) 342-0047
 
Fund Control and Local Govt Fund Mgt Division
Lindsay Schexnayder, CPA, Manager
(225) 342-0011
lschexnayder@treasury.state.la.us
 
Nicole Brown
(225) 342-0060
nmbrown@treasury.state.la.us
 
Nicholas Boudreaux
(225) 219-0396
nboudreaux@treasury.state.la.us
 
Mary Kathryn Drago
(225) 342-3533
mdrago@treasury.state.la.us
 
Brant Linde, CPA
(225) 342-0052
blinde@treasury.state.la.us
 
Julie Magee
(225) 342-0698
jmagee@treasury.state.la.us
 
Contact Us Privacy Policy