The Louisiana Department of Revenue is not part of the Louisiana Department of Treasury. If you have any questions for the Department of Revenue, please call (855) 307-3893 or visit http://revenue.louisiana.gov/

Home
Treasurer Kennedy
Unclaimed Property
State Bond Commission
News Room
DivisionsExpand Divisions
START
Links
Contact Us

Office of State Depository Control - Fiscal Control
The Fiscal Division administers the state's constitutional and statutory funds created within the state treasury. Administration includes providing an accounting of all receipts and controlling fund disbursements out of the state treasury.

The Fiscal Division also administers the back bone of the state's cash management program. This entails accounting for a massive central depository bank account which pools state cash resources to provide the opportunity for the greatest investment earnings - a major source of non-tax income.

In turn, as the state treasury invests those deposits, the Fiscal Division provides an accounting for the state's investment portfolios which average over $7.4 billion in assets.

In numerical terms, the state treasury receives over 73,000 deposits per year which is comprised of over 4.9 million deposit items. In turn state treasury disburses over 516,000 checks to pay the vendors, contractors and others who do business with the state.

Additionally, the Fiscal Division distributes over $250 million of state funds to various local governments for payrolls, operating supplies and acquisitions.

These are exciting times with the explosion of e-commerce as a preferred method of doing business and the Fiscal Division of the State Treasury is working to ensure Louisiana stays in the forefront.

Administration
Laura Lapeze
        Chief Financial Officer
        (225) 342-0051
        llapeze@treasury.state.la.us
 
Taylor McDowell
        Administrative Assistant
        (225)342-0025
        tmcdowell@treasury.state.la.us
 
Audit and Compliance Unit
Kenneth Comeaux, Manager
(225) 342-3603
kcomeaux@treasury.state.la.us
 
Gary Hall
(225) 342-3568
ghall@treasury.state.la.us
Banking and Cash Management Control Division
Brent Manuel, Manager
(225) 342-0049
 bmanuel@treasury.state.la.us
 
Ashley Comeaux
(225) 342-0054
acomeaux@treasury.state.la.us
 
Janice Ragusa
(225) 342-0052
jragusa@treasury.state.la.us
 
Paula Nelson
(225) 342-0059
pnelson@treasury.state.la.us
 
Rachelle Craig
(225) 342-0056
rcraig@treasury.state.la.us
 
Sterling Wright
(225) 342-4113
sawright@treasury.state.la.us
 
JaRae Frazier
(225) 342-0047
         jfrazier@treasury.state.la.us
 
 
 
 
Fund Control and Local Govt. Fund Mgmt. Division
Lindsay Schexnayder, CPA, Manager
(225) 342-0011
lschexnayder@treasury.state.la.us
 
Nicole Brown
(225) 342-0060
nmbrown@treasury.state.la.us
 
Nicholas Boudreaux
(225) 219-0396
nboudreaux@treasury.state.la.us
 
Mary Kathryn Drago
(225) 342-3553
mdrago@treasury.state.la.us
 
 
Julie Magee
(225) 342-0698
jmagee@treasury.state.la.us
Office Operations
Denise Chandler
       (225) 342-0053 
       dchandler@treasury.state.la.us
 
Contact Us Privacy Policy